ShaMaran Announces Annual General Meeting Results

ShaMaran Announces Annual General Meeting Results

June 26, 2019

VANCOUVER, June 26, 2019 /CNW/ - ShaMaran Petroleum Corp.  (“ShaMaran” or the “Company”) (TSX VENTURE: SNM) (Nasdaq Stockholm First North: SNM) is pleased to report that at the Company’s Annual General Meeting (the “Meeting”) held today in Vancouver, shareholders received the consolidated audited financial statements of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2018 and approved all of the resolutions put forward at the Meeting, namely:

View PDF version

  1. Appointed PricewaterhouseCoopers SA, as auditor of the Company for the ensuing year and authorized the directors to fix their remuneration;
  2. Fixed the number of directors at six (6);
  3. Elected Keith Hill, Chris Bruijnzeels, Adel Chaouch, Terry L. Allen, Michael Ebsary, William A.W. Lundin as directors for the ensuing year; and
  4. Approved the Company’s incentive stock option plan.


Following the Meeting the Board of Directors appointed the following officers:

Chris Bruijnzeels - Chairman of the Board
Dr. Adel Chaouch – President and Chief Executive Officer
Brenden Johnstone – Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary
Kathy Love – Assistant Corporate Secretary


The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out below, at 2:30 p.m. EDT on June 26, 2019. Pareto Securities AB is the Company’s Certified Advisor on NASDAQ First North, +46 8 402 5000,

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

ShaMaran Petroleum Corp. is a Kurdistan focused oil development and exploration company which currently holds a 27.6% direct interest in the Atrush Block.

ShaMaran is a Canadian oil and gas company listed on the TSX Venture Exchange and the NASDAQ First North Exchange (Stockholm) under the symbol “SNM”.

SOURCE ShaMaran Petroleum Corp.

Back to top